Friday Fun Dates: Sports Night

I love date nights. It gives me a reason to go out & look my best for my date 😉 But sometimes, they can get pretty spendy. A couple of weeks ago, Brian showed me a pie chart of how we spend our moola & so now we have a goal to spend less on “dining”- as in eating out and such.

One great idea for an inexpensive date night is to have a Sports Night!

Think of sports or activities you can do together or in a group that involves running, jumping around, etc. Maybe you like to play volleyball, basketball or tennis. For couples, tennis/ basketball are great options. Though I’m not very good at either of them, I can still hit & shoot the ball– enough to “keep the ball rolling”.

In addition, not only do you get to spend time together, you will also get that exercise you’ve been meaning to do 🙂

So today, instead of playing video games or watching your favorite show, I encourage you to GO OUT & PLAY!!!

Grace

Express Yourself

