Lately with Gracie

Here are just a couple of things that I want to share with you guys. They might be random but for some reason I just want to store & post it somewhere where I can look back at it sometime in the future 🙂

First, I would like to introduce to you the woman who named me Mary Grace and the one who took care of me when I was a baby while my parents had to work in the city of Manila. We call her Apo. This photo was taken today when I stopped by for a visit. I love how she still uses her hands to eat. By the way, she’s eating Sinigang na Isda with Rice. YUM!

One of the things I admire about my Apo is her faith & devotion to the Lord. She is genuinely  a caring & loving person. I can tell you right now, if you’ve been to our house and have had the privilege of meeting her, she will remember you even if you only met her once. Not only that, she will include you in her prayers. She still prays for my high school friends like Megan, Corina, Mmachi & Parnika! Another thing, she never lets you starve. She ALWAYS goes out of her way to offer you food and sometimes even if you say NO, she will still give you food 🙂

 Random Moment:  I call this Cellphone Face. While I was chatting with Apo, I kept taking pictures of everything. This caught my eye because… if cellphones have faces, this is how I imagined it would be. Do you see it??? or  maybe I’m just going cuckoo… moving on…


Sometimes when I clean the house, I get this urge to change something around the house… This time, I decided to turn our dining area to Brian’s little studio. It’s not much but I thought he’d appreciate a space to play & record his songs since we don’t really use our dining table that often. So, ladies & gentlemen, I present to you… DRIFTWOOD RECORDS! 

So, I switched our scrabble tiles from “We are the Simpsons” to “Driftwood Records” & instead of a flower bouquet or a candy basket, I decided to make our own Lollipop Bouquet. Also, if you look at our picture frames… I still need to work on printing out some photos of us so that we don’t have random people on our picture frames 😀

Well, I better get back to writing my paper…

Tomorrow, is going to be glorious because it’s General Conference  and we get to eat some ribs with my family. Yay!

Staying alive, Grace

 

2 thoughts on “Lately with Gracie

  1. Grace, I LOVE your blog! I read every post, and they’re all so fun and creative. You sound so, so happy, and I smile when I read about the cute things you do in your marriage. I love feeling like I’m a part of your life through your blog, and I just think you’re so awesome for blogging so frequently! Love you, Gracie!

    • Laura! I’m soo glad you still follow me even though I switched from Blooger. You are so awesome! I appreciate your comments & I love seeing how your family is growing. I love you 🙂

Express Yourself

