Friday Fun Dates

As much as I love to blog, I realize that I don’t really have that much time on some days. So, I’ve decided to have at least one “day-off” as with everything, sometimes it’s good to have rest days. Besides my lovely hubby stated that “If you blog on Fridays, then you’re a loser” hahaha

Anyways for our date night, we went out with Jim and Patti (Brian’s aunt & uncle) for dinner. Below is a photo of us with them after our temple wedding last July 30, 2011

Even though our date was a simple dinner at Chili’s, we always have a great time with Jim & Patti. We never seem to run out of conversation and we never have a dull moment with them. I am very grateful to have relatives we can hang out with and are cool enough to not talk about their children every other sentence 🙂

I usually get their Cajun Chicken pasta so, I decided to change it up a little bit last night. I ordered Honey- Chipotle Chicken Crispers  which came with corn on the cob and broccoli while Brian ordered the 6 oz. Classic Sirloin with loaded mashed potatoes and creamy apples.

After all the appetizers and the entrees, we still somehow made room for dessert and I am sooo glad we did because this thing is the bomb!

Oreo Topped Molten Cake

 I love date nights. It definitely gives me something to look forward to especially when Monday comes. I’m very grateful that Brian & I have made it a goal to set aside at least one day for date nights. I mean just because you’re married doesn’t mean you have to stop dating each other, right?

How often do you go on dates with your spouse? What do you do for date nights? I would love to hear suggestions especially fun & creative date nights.

Express Yourself

