Yummy Wednesday- Happy 100th Birthday Oreos!

HAPPY (belated) 100th BIRTHDAY!!!

 What’s the 411?

Original Name: Oreo Biscuit

Birthdate: 03/06/1912

Birthplace: Chelsea, New York

Fun Fact:  The Oreo cookie “twist, lick and dunk” ritual is the signature way to eat an Oreo cookie around the world.

I was sooooooo excited when I found out about this! I wanted to blog about it yesterday but I decided to go ahead and wait to feature it for our very first feature of Yummy Wednesday!

 Here’s a couple of recipes I found:

Oreo Cupckaes from Java Cupcake

Oreo Cookies and Cream Cheesecakes from La Mia Vita Dolce

I called my lover today at work and simply told him,  “After the musical practice, we are going on a date”, with no further questions or information. Little does he know, we will be making these bomb-diggity OREO Truffles from Kraft Foods!

Here is a collage of our date. Enjoy!

I would definitely do this again and make it more presentable but it was definitely delicious!

What’s your favorite kind of Oreo cookie?

2 thoughts on “Yummy Wednesday- Happy 100th Birthday Oreos!

Express Yourself

